Week 4 Summary

Week 4 was all about CSS ( Cascading Stylesheets) which is a set of rules to help define the design, layout and typography of a website.  It works similarly to stylesheets in layout application like InDesign.  It makes designing a consistent site easier by applying elements to entire sections at a time.

I learned about choosing the right font and how to use type and its different styles to create visual hierarchy and emphasis within the website.  I also learned how to use font families to create backup fonts incase your first choice is not supported on the viewer’s computer.

On my resume project I added a background gradient, footers and sections with specific rules.  I am having a little trouble getting my footer image on the page, but I’ll figure it out!

Helpful Links

Difference between Class and ID

Pros and Cons of 6 CSS Layout Patterns

12 Really Useful Image Optimization Tools for Web Designers

Leave a Reply

